Treenga recognizes that tasks are the foundation of any project, and successful task implementation determines the success of an entire project.We treat tasks as the cornerstone of success and allow creators to add in-depth guidance to accompany any project. As well as being able to create one-line descriptions or simple to-dos, we know the importance of thorough documentation, and so provide an appropriate interface capable of this:
The task description window opens to a full-screen— no abbreviations or summaries necessary: include all the nitty-gritty details you need to get the job done right.
Tasks are always classified as either open or closed. When a task is first created and is live, it is open. When a task is completed or outdated, it converts to closed. Relax in the knowledge that no task will ever deleted when completed, it is simply reclassified to closed, so no information is ever lost.
Every task has an author who may in turn assign categories, responsible team members and due dates.
The loss of unsaved work is a painful and frustrating experience. Treenga constantly tracks your progress and autosaves your work. As soon as a new task description is typed out, we create an auto-saved draft, so in the case of an accidental page closure or any connection-related issues, you can pick up wherever you left off.
For easy navigation and management, you will find your drafts saved in their own system category.
Additionally, drafts are easily distinguishable from other tasks:
This allows you to quickly locate all drafts within assigned categories. They remain visible to you like this until you convert them to tasks.
If, after converting a draft into an established task, you start editing but don’t save it, Treenga will still automatically save a draft for you, but as the task has been created, your drafted task will be displayed with a small pencil icon next to it; it will not be stored in the Drafts folder.
For now, draft functionality has been implemented only for task descriptions, but we are working on, and planning to roll out the same capabilities for comments in the future.
Each new revision of a task is saved, allowing you to view a complete history of the task’s development. All versions are available in task menu:
Clicking on this will open a full list of revisions:
From here, you’ll be able to view task descriptions for every revision and revert back to a previous version if needed.
When you create a new task, comment on an existing task, or if someone tags you (by using @yourname), you are automatically subscribed to the task in question and will receive email notifications for all future task changes. You can unsubscribe from these task notifications at any time by using the unsubscribe link in the email you receive with each update, or by selecting "Unsubscribe from notifications" in the task menu: